How do I make all my previously recorded customer job nonbillable

Q. How do I make all my previously recorded customer job nonbillable? Whenever I create an invoice & a customer/job QuickBooks automatically marks it as billable.

A. You can’t retroactively make changes in batch to already recorded transactions in QuickBooks. You will need to edit each purchase and change it one by one. You can, however, change the preference setting moving forward.

To edit the preference setting:

  1. From the top EDIT menu
  2. Select PREFERENCES at the bottom
  3. Select TIME & EXPENSES
  4. Select COMPANY tab
  5. Uncheck “MARK ALL EXPENSES AS BILLABLE” box
  6. Click OK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *